Fans of Douglas Adams and Neil Gaiman will Love New Sci-Fi Novel, Entanglement

Looking for a great read as we head into Autumn? All out of Doctor Who books? Fortunately, there’s a new novel out now which is perfect for fans of Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman, and Terry Pratchett. Entanglement deals with the complex issues of quantum entanglement and human relationships, albeit in a funny and personable manner.

Author, Andrew J Thomas’ writing is reminiscent of Neil Gaiman’s (The Doctor’s Wife; Nightmare in Silver), but mixing in a whimsy and wit similar to Douglas Adams (City of Death; The Pirate Planet).

Entanglement gets its name from both the complex nature of relationships and ‘Quantum Entanglement’, key to current theories of parallel universes.

Both the hardback and paperback versions were released on 10th September 2019 – which is also the day on which the book begins!

Here’s the blurb:

Five friends, four mysteries, three deaths, two road trips and a secret that will change the world…

David’s fiancée worries when he drops out of contact. MI5 panics when a secret airbase vanishes. Liz doesn’t understand when her research subjects go missing. Nigel is confused when he finds an ordinary house brick floating in thin air. And a woman spends her life shifting between parallel worlds. But how can all these things be connected? And why are cakes so important? 

Entanglement is a warm, funny, and original tale about friendship, loss and coping when you’re out of your depth. It also invites readers to ask, “What if?” What if you hadn’t answered that voicemail? And what if chicken pies were illegal in Finland?

This is the first in a trilogy of novels by Thomas, very much in the same vein as The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

Entanglement is out now.