The Doctor Who Companion

Get your daily fix of news, reviews, and features with the Doctor Who Companion!

Candy Jar Books Announce New Series of Lethbridge-Stewart Novels

Kicking off the 50th anniversary celebrations of the Great Intelligence, Candy Jar Books have announced the next series of Lethbridge-Stewart novels.
The fourth series, which will delve into the secret origins of the Intelligence and introduce two new writers to the range, features Night of the Intelligence by Andy Frankham-Allen, released in May; The Daughters of Earth by Sarah Groenewegen, released in June; and The Dreamer’s Lament by Benjamin Buford-Jones released in July.
Night of the Intelligence, which is released the same month as the novella, Day of the Intelligence, is the longest Lethbridge-Stewart novel to date, with both exploring the origin story of the intelligence in unique and enriching ways. The book also boasts a fantastic cover by Colin Howard, which pays tribute to Chris Achilleos’ original Three Doctors Target novelisation.

The second novel, The Daughters of Earth, sees Lethbridge-Stewart’s fiancee, Sally, take a more central role in the story, in what will prove to be something of a game-changer for the series as a whole.
Andy Frankham-Allen says:
“The relationship between Lethbridge-Stewart and Sally has been simmering away in the background of the series so far, ten novels in total. The Daughters of Earth has been set up very deliberately to put Sally in a position that makes her look at her engagement in a very different way.”
The third book, The Dreamer’s Lament, sees the welcome return of Chorely, who was last seen in the novel, The Grandfather Infestation.
Head of Publishing, Shaun Russell says:
“Readers adored the team-up of Lethbridge-Stewart and Chorley in 2015’s Mutually Assured Domination, so it was only a matter of time before we paired them together once again, removing them from all familiar surroundings, leaving them with no choice but to work together. With, no doubt, hilarious results.”
Night of the Intelligence is available for pre-order now, for £8.99 You can pre-order it individually or as part of the discounted UK bundle for only £26.25 (including postage), saving £9.72, or an international bundle for only £37.00 (including postage), saving £13.97.

Andrew Reynolds

Candy Jar Books Announce New Series of Lethbridge-Stewart Novels

by Andrew Reynolds time to read: 1 min
%d bloggers like this: