The Doctor Who Companion

Get your daily fix of news, reviews, and features with the Doctor Who Companion!

Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials Soundtrack to be Released on CD Next Month

Silva Screen Records will release the soundtrack for the final three specials featuring Jodie Whittaker’s Thirteenth Doctor on CD next month. Or, if you download your music, the tracks for Eve of the Daleks, Legend of the Sea Devils, and The Power of the Doctor, are available now.

These are the final soundtracks for Segun Akinola, who became composer on Doctor Who, taking over from Murray Gold, when Chris Chibnall came on board as showrunner.

The soundtracks became available separately via download: Eve Of The Daleks on 2nd December, Legend of the Sea Devils on 9th December, and The Power Of The Doctor on 16th December. The limited edition CD collection will be released on 13th January 2023.

The three stories saw the returns of the Daleks, Sea Devils, Cybermen, the Master, and companions including Ace (Sophie Aldred) and Tegan Jovanka (Janet Fielding).

Here’s what tracks are coming to CD:

Volume One: Eve of the Daleks

  1. Here We Are Again
  2. Out Of Service
  3. I Am Not Nick
  4. Deja Vu
  5. The Correction
  6. Sorry Sorry Sorry
  7. Not A Great Plan
  8. Took You Long Enough
  9. We Will Not Stop
  10. We Go Again and We Win
  11. The Doctor Cannot Save You
  12. A Brilliant Plan
  13. Important Stuff to Do
  14. Fireworks

Volume Two: Legend of the Sea Devils

  1. You Have No Idea What You’re Doing
  2. Catching a Whopper
  3. Pirate Queen
  4. Who Wants to Be Next?
  5. Celestial Navigation
  6. Going Up
  7. Say Hello to My Crew
  8. This Is Gonna Be Tricky
  9. A Good Legend

Volume Three: The Power of the Doctor

  1. You Shall Not Disrupt Our Mission
  2. We Should Go In
  3. Why Would I Ever Trust You?
  4. Dealing with Multiple Somethings
  5. Magnificent Attention to Detail
  6. A Calculated Risk
  7. Say Hello to My Friends
  8. I Am The Doctor
  9. We Are Not Finished
  10. What’s The Plan?
  11. Reunite
  12. All Hands On Deck
  13. Activate Everything
  14. She’s The Doctor

And we’ve still not got the Doctor Who Series 10 soundtrack, have we?

Doctor Who: Series 13 — The Specials soundtrack is available to pre-order now.

Philip Bates

Editor and co-founder of the Doctor Who Companion. When he’s not watching television, reading books ‘n’ Marvel comics, listening to The Killers, and obsessing over script ideas, Philip Bates pretends to be a freelance writer. He enjoys collecting everything. Writer of The Black Archive: The Pandorica Opens/ The Big Bang, The Silver Archive: The Stone Tape, and 100 Objects of Doctor Who.

Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials Soundtrack to be Released on CD Next Month

by Philip Bates time to read: 1 min
%d bloggers like this: